my monster

Hey guys. I’m very new to this so please bear with me while I’m learning how to use the site.

I have decided to start a blog because like many of millions of people out there I suffer terribly with depression. I also have a chronic case of generalized anxiety disorder to. Even this day in agedepression is a taboo subject. Even now people feel ashamed to admit how they feel. It can be an extremely crushing and and deadly illness. Sometimes I feel so bad I honestly feel as though I can’t go on. Sometimes I feel so overwhelmed I bang my head against the wall or claw at my face just to ease some of the crippling pain. Thoughts of overwhelming grief, guilt and anxiety almost destroy me on a daily basis and I don’t even know why. I feel as though it’s extremely important to talk about depression and make people see just how serious it can be. The shame of talking about depression needs to be stopped fast. I call my illness the depression monster and I would love to find the right weapons to defeat the brute that terrorizes me all to often. Together us sufferers can build an army to destroy this evil creature once and for all. We must never be ashamed to talk about our feelings and thoughts. And we must work together to show the seriousness of this illness without prejudice once and for all. The more of us who speak out, the more we can start to help.

Leave a Reply

