tackle childhood depression and suicide

Hey all

I hope as many of you as possible read and share my blog. One of my aims is to raise awareness of serious mental health issues in children and young people and suicide. I can not bare the thought of people suffering so badly that the only answer for them is suicide. It really upsets me, especially when I hear of children committing suicide. The sooner depression is recognized in someone the better chance they have of being saved and having the happy life they deserve. I firmly believe bullying is a major cause of anxiety and depression. It needs to stop! I also think that the families and friends need as much support as possible as for them living with someone with any mental health issue is damn hard word. I would love to hear suggestions on how I can raise awareness even further. One day mental health will not be taboo !

Leave a Reply

