just want to say……….

Thank you. Thank you to those of you who take the time to read my blogs and give me your feedback. Although I have been struggling the past couple of weeks I take great comfort in writing my blogs and sharing my thoughts and feelings. Knowing I’m not the only one who feels this way helps as depression can be very lonely and makes you question your own sanity. My blog has been a eye opener and a comfort to others as we all feel as though we are nuts and worthless, or we are not normal for feeling this way. I absolutely refuse to keep silent  about mental health issues anymore. And I refuse to keep my worries and thoughts secret. The longer we keep quiet the longer it will take to find a way of beating this cruel and ugly monster once and for all. The more we are heard the more acceptable the topic will become and many future suicides will be prevented. Many people were shocked at the death of robin Williams as he seemed to have it all, because he was a huge film star it opened people’s eyes to how common mental health issues are. How can someone so famous possibly be depressed ? The truth is that depression doesn’t discriminate, it doesn’t give a shit who you are or how old you are it just wants to ruin you. It shouldn’t take a major film star to open our eyes to the seriousness of depression but if that’s what it takes to get the message across then so be it. Because what people seem to forget is that robin Williams was a person, a person with feelings just like me and you. A person who also had his demons to battle. Hopefully one day the stigma will be dropped and more people will get the right treatment. RIP robin Williams.

3 thoughts on “just want to say……….

  1. Bill and I don’t understand. You do know, however, that we are only a phone call away, and are willing at any time to help. I think Bill is going to give you a ring.
    Lots of love from Robert and Bill xxxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

