strong body strong mind

Hi all. So today I decided to go ahead and buy a pair of trainers. The sooner I start training again the sooner I can start fund raising for my cause. Not only can I hopefully benefit others but I will hopefully benefit myself by strengthening my body and my frame of mind. If there is one thing that is really bringing me down its how I feel about myself. Depression already makes a person feel worthless, unworthy of love and ugly but, if you don’t look after yourself it only makes you feel so much worse. Reaching for a chocolate bar may feel like it is comforting you but, all is does is add guilt to how you already feel about yourself. If I was a super hero my special super hero powers would be to be able to eat as much as I want and whatever I want and still look fab and fantastic without exercising ! Unfortunately this is never going to happen so now I’m so determined to do something about the way I look and how I look at myself. Wish me luck because I’m going to need it.

Leave a Reply

