jog along

Well today I went for a run for the first time in years. My sister is being good enough to take me out until I gain the confidence to go out and about on my own. I know I’m not going to be cured of my depression just like that but for me it’s definitely a step in the right direction to at least feeling better about how I feel about myself. At the moment my eating habits are extremely poor and I hate how I look so by looking after myself and taking care of my body it’s a step to taking care of my mind. If you eat shit then you feel shit and for me everything I have put in my mouth has been unhealthy. I was body gets stronger I’m hoping my mind will to. Next year I’ll be training for tough mudder, marathons and other activities I can hopefully raise funds while taking part in. Stay tuned !

Leave a Reply

