my family battle on

I have had a real need to write this blog tonight as there has been so much going on. I’ve had a right old grumble lately but today this blog isn’t about me. When feeling so down its easy to overlook the pain of others, even when it’s people close to you. Today I’ve been thinking a lot about my family. I have been thinking of two mothers and two fathers that no longer have their babies to hold. These wonderful people are in my heart and prayers. I wish I could hug away their pain but I can’t. What I can do is get my head together and offer support to others around whether it’s in person, or in my heart and thoughts. I’m thinking of you whether you know it or not. Most of all I’m thinking of my family. I think of my uncle who recently passed. I think of the foster family ( my Mum’s side ) who lost a brother, uncle. I think about how wonderful those people are and whether we all know it or not we are lucky to have each other and we care. Mostly though I am thinking of our bird family.In my head I’m urging my aunty to pull through. I’m urging her to stay strong like the amazing tough lady she is. I’m thinking of my uncle Thomas and my lovely cousins Karen, Michelle and Shaun. I’m sending you lots and lots of love and encouragement and you have constantly been in my thoughts today. I love you all. I think my cousins Alison and Heather and their wonderful mum, you two are in my thoughts and we love you both. Donna and Sarah who will always be our cousins have also been in my thoughts as they miss their mother ( my aunty Heather ) everyday. We love you to.

Today I have opened my eyes a little wider and taken a good look around at those I care for. I feel their pain and want them to know I’m with them every step of the way whether in person or in prayers. It’s made me realize how much I love my own mother and father and how lucky I am to have my family around. I think I have forgotten lately that their are those close dealing with their own demons and battling them the best way they can. I just hope the fight seems a bit more bearable knowing we all have a strong caring family around us. I love you all and as long as we have each other we can battle on.

One thought on “my family battle on

  1. Hey there,
    I can realy relate to your post. Normaly I worry about family and friends more than about me. But in the last couple of days I was drowned in my own problems and almost forgot about the others. I think it is realy respectable that you noticed that your family is in pain and you want to help them. Most of the time people just care about themself when they feel down and not about others. That is why I think you are a realy strong person.
    Sage Lyra

    Like

Leave a Reply

