dreaming of a white christmas

One of the things I love the most is snow. A lot of people hate it but I love it. I love the sound it makes whilst walking on it. I love finding untouched snow and flinging myself in it making snow angels and freshly made foot steps. I love it when the snow falls heavily, I can sit on the window sill and watch the snow fall for hours. I look up to the sky and watch the swirling bright , white lacy patterned looking flakes as they flutter and glide to the ground. I love watching snow fall on more snow adding layer upon layer for me to play in. I love to see deep undisturbed snow and be the first to pattern it with my foot prints or snow angels. I love snow ball fights and create happy looking snow people clothed in old hats and scarves. Mostly I love how beautiful and calming snow can be. Snow can make the ugliest of places look so pretty. It can be so serene and calming. Snow makes me feel happy, relaxed and calm, almost making my troubles disappear. I wish it snowed more in my part of England. I love to go for walks in it with my daughter, looking out for robins and squirrels. I love throwing snowballs at her when she isn’t expecting it. I loved the snow in Lapland. The huskies, reindeer and snow mobiles are things I’ll happily remember for ever.

I love snow because it helps me forget my misery and helps me remember how to smile again.

Leave a Reply

