survived the first week of 40

A week ago today I turned 40. To be honest I haven’t really thought much about the age but, I have thought that I need to make a few changes in my life. Big changes. Serious changes . I need to make this decade count and start living the life I want. The black hole I’ve been stuck in for so long is starting to lose its grip. I need to look forward but with one eye focused slightly on the past so I don’t trip and fall deeply into that awful, cold and cruel place. Instead of thinking “oh God! I’m 40”! I need to think, “hey I’m only 40 with a lifetime ahead of me”! The changes in my life need to start with me because the more you wallow the more you get left behind. It may take a while to catch up but I really do hope that my life is truly beginning now, at 40 and any great opportunity I get will be grabbed with both hands. Here’s hope 40 means happy.

Stay tuned…….

 

Leave a Reply

