another happy me blog

I am someone who loves to wish on a shooting star.
I am someone who believed a man lived on the moon.
I am someone who believed in fairies and mermaids.
I am someone who loved fairy tales.
I am someone who loved to climb trees.
I am someone who loves an adventure.
I am someone who sticks up for those I love.
I am someone who wants to help those with mental health issues.
I am someone who wants to love.
I am someone who doesn’t want to be lonely.
I am someone who loves glitter.
I am someone who loves musicals.
I am someone with an amazing daughter.
I am someone who has raised my daughter alone.
I am someone who loves the sound of crickets on a hot summer evening.
I am someone who likes to look at every single page of a magazine before reading it.
I am someone who wanted to be a police officer all through my childhood.
I am someone who likes to buy a film in a hotel room with my daughter.
I am someone who likes handbags.
I am someone who wants happiness.
I am someone who loves monster munch.
I am someone who wants to live in a cabin with a swinging chair on the porch and an open fire in the sitting room.
I am someone who wants this cabin to overlook a beautiful lake.
I am someone who wants every season of the year to be just as they should be and watch them change while I sit on the swinging chair on the porch.
I am someone who has seen a humming bird hover round a bush.
I am someone who loves to see the sky change beautiful colours.
I am someone who loves it when the clocks goes back and the dark cosy nights draw in.
I am someone who loves to see the daffodils bloom and you know summer is on its way.
I am someone who watches a planes so high above go by and wonder where its going.
I am someone who loves rainbows.
I am someone who used to believe that there really was a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow.
I am someone who wonders where each end of the rainbow starts.
I am someone who used to tell my daughter stories about a little mouse called Mrs Honeypot and her family that lived under our sofa.
I am someone who told my daughter stories about balloons floating off to a land called balloon land.
I am someone who told my daughter that balloon land was behind the rainbows and the balloons that lived there were really happy and granted people wishes.
I am someone who told my daughter stories about a magic wish bear that lived in the woods.
I am someone who has a daughter that loved my stories.
I am someone who had a long exhausting labour and gave birth to my daughter just before 11pm.
I am someone who stayed awake all night stroking my daughters cheek overwhelmed by her presence and beauty.
I am someone who was overwhelmed by love for her.
I am someone who can never wait for Christmas day to open my presents.
I am someone who is normal.
I am someone who is fighting depression and anxiety.
I am someone who will never give up.

Leave a Reply

